Jump to: navigation, search

Debug/Phone 7-Jan-2010

Call Info

Meeting Title: Conference Call on Device Debugging
Date & Time: Thursday 7 Jan 2010 at 8:00am PDT / 10:00 am CDT / 11:00am EDT
USA/Canada tool free dial-in: (866) 869-3090
International dial-ins: Austria 01 92 87 547, Germany 06 92 22 21 61 10, Sweden 08 56 61 94 27, France 01 70 73 27 20, UK 02 08 11 81 026 or 08 44 57 90 592

(Complete list of international dial in numbers)

Passcode: 5107492128#

Attendees

  • IBM
    • Darin
    • Jeremy
  • Nokia
    • Ken
  • Wind River
    • Pawel Piech
  • Ericsson
    • Marc
  • Michel Jackson (Mac User)
  • TI
    • Navid
    • Dobrin

Agenda and Minutes

  • Status
    • Pawel -
      • Committed Breakpoints View to HEAD
      • View Management bug
    • Darin
      • Breakpoints View use and verification
      • Implemented detail pane for java breakpoints
      • JDT features (e.g. # of references in variables view)
      • No time to look at breakpoint actions
      • Enhancing DV to show more status information work item is at risk of being dropped from Helios
  • Breakpoint View
    • Darin:
      • view seems stable
      • detail panes: found some bugs (e.g. resizing of the detail pane)
    • Detail pane default: on by default
  • Breakpoint Actions
    • Using command framework would be preferable to custom action objects
    • Neither Darin nor Ken will have time to look at it in coming months, so it's not going to be in Helios
  • Pawel: Bug 296018 - Allow activating cell editors using the keyboard in variables views.
    • Navid: full selection in expressions view is still missing
    • Darin: what is the key binding for expansion/contraction
    • Pawel: I'll commit this feature and if we get a lot of negative feedback we can retract it.

Action