DSDP/PMC/PMC Minutes 11Jan07

From Eclipsepedia

< DSDP‎ | PMC
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Time

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 6:00:00 AM UTC-8 hours PST
Austin (U.S.A. - Texas) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 8:00:00 AM UTC-6 hours CST
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 9:00:00 AM UTC-5 hours EST
Salzburg (Austria) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 3:00:00 PM UTC+1 hour CET
Helsinki (Finland) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 4:00:00 PM UTC+2 hours EET
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 11:00:00 PM UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 14:00:00 UTC

World Clock

Dial-in Info

  • Skype: +99008275948062
  • US: 1-712-432-4000
  • UK: 0870 119 2350
  • France: 0826 100 266
  • Germany 01805 00 7620
  • Austria: 0820 400 01562
  • Enter Conference Room Number : 5948062

Attendees

  • Mika Hoikkala
  • Martin Oberhuber
  • Shigeki Moride
  • Christian Kurzke
  • Mark Rogalski
  • Doug Gaff

New Business

  • Plug-in fest
    • Christian, Shigeki, Doug, Martin
  • EclipseCon 2007
    • Short talks and demos - submissions due by 1/15
    • query
    • MTJ and DD to submit short talks
    • 2 additional open slots
  • Project status, plans, Europa
    • DD
      • Mark: Please vote on SPIRIT contribution.
      • Finished face-to-face meeting Tues and Wed of this week.
      • Recruiting for help with DSF reference implementation.
      • Waiting for commit rights to deploy our Europa changes.
    • eRCP
      • Dec: 1.0.1 release - bug fixes
      • Planning 1.1
      • Gorkem still looking at posting docs to help center
      • Mark to follow up with Gorkem on help center and creating an eRCP feature & plug-in for docs and runtimes - to be used in an update site and future train release.
    • MTJ
      • Ongoing implementation work.
      • Working on finalizing API's for building plug-ins on top of MTJ
      • Working on project-based preferences
      • SDK's
      • Features
        • Device Fragmentation
        • Obfuscation
        • Hope to talk to Motorola about contributions to MTJ
        • LCD ui - lower priority - may not have resources
      • Mika to follow up on Rauno committer vote. Doug offered to get Rauno website commit rights to update MTJ and what's new sections.
    • NAB
      • Still a challenge to gather community for 1.0
      • Will release with Europa, but not on the train
      • Shigeki to email Doug his blog URL. Doug will add to PlanetEclipse
    • TM
      • Finished Europa submission. Waiting for ability to test Europa
      • IBM has started refactoring. Rough 2.0 plan, still finalizing.
      • Eclipse Webmaster blogged RSE!
      • Started work on tutorial with Dave McKnight
    • TmL
      • Provisioning started this week.
      • Feedback gathering to end of Jan.
      • Feb - start defining requirements and architecture.
      • Potential initial contribution - multiple target management enhancement on top of CDT. Need to talk to CDT.

Old Business

  • Conferences
    • EclipseCon 2007 (placeholder)
      • 5-8 March 2007
      • To discuss further when call for papers opens. Track allocations are posted on the web.
    • ESC West (placeholder)
      • 1-5 April 2007 in San Jose
      • Sumitted Talks
        • "Using and Extending the Eclipse Target Management Tools" - Martin Oberhuber
        • "Embedded Debugging in Eclipse" - Pawel Piech
        • "Mobile Software Development in Eclipse" - Doug Gaff
        • Full descriptions
  • Project Status, Europa, Release & Creation Reviews
    • General stuff
      • Podcasts
        • eRCP, TM, MTJ - who has done theres?
      • DSDP Website - dynamic content
      • eclipse.dsdp Newsgroup - dynamic content
      • Blogs
        • Shigeki - worried about content writing in English. Doug suggests Shigeki do a blog in Japanese.
      • DSDP Info center
        • Instructions
        • eRCP, NAB, MTJ?
        • AI: eRCP - work on posting info center docs after 1.0 release