Skip to main content
Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Reviews/Meetings"

(Schedule)
(Schedule)
Line 16: Line 16:
  
 
We have to decide if we meet in the second (10.-14.) or third week (17.-21.) of Jan 2011. So far the developers listed in the following table showed interest to participate, please mark the weeks you could participate so that we can reach a decision. Based on your votes in this table we will decide on Dec 18 in which week the meeting will take place  
 
We have to decide if we meet in the second (10.-14.) or third week (17.-21.) of Jan 2011. So far the developers listed in the following table showed interest to participate, please mark the weeks you could participate so that we can reach a decision. Based on your votes in this table we will decide on Dec 18 in which week the meeting will take place  
 +
 +
{[important | Meeting Date | Meeting Date has been decided based on your votes: we will meet from Jan 17.-21. 2011 at SAP in Walldorf}}
  
 
{| cellspacing="2" cellpadding="4" border="1" width="80%"
 
{| cellspacing="2" cellpadding="4" border="1" width="80%"

Revision as of 21:16, 8 January 2011

Planned Face to Face Meeting Dec 2010/ Jan 2011

  • Reviews Framework
    • common components
    • integration in-line commenting
  • Presentation / Demo / Discussion of the current status for Task Based Reviews
  • Presentation / Demo / Discussion of the current status for Gerrit connector
  • Presentation / Demo / Discussion of the current status for Review for Eclipse (R4E)
  • Egit/Jgit integration points
  • Discuss on possible Egit / Jgit extension points
  • UI Reviews

Schedule

Proposed meeting location is at SAP in Walldorf, Germany. SAP will provide a room with guest network, monitors and a beamer will be available. Details will be announced soon.

We have to decide if we meet in the second (10.-14.) or third week (17.-21.) of Jan 2011. So far the developers listed in the following table showed interest to participate, please mark the weeks you could participate so that we can reach a decision. Based on your votes in this table we will decide on Dec 18 in which week the meeting will take place

{[important | Meeting Date | Meeting Date has been decided based on your votes: we will meet from Jan 17.-21. 2011 at SAP in Walldorf}}

Mark the weeks you can participate with "+", the weeks you cannot participate with "-", also add topics you are interested in
Participant Jan 10.-14. Jan 17.-21. Topics Comments
Alvaro Sanchez (Ericsson Canada)
+ Reviews framework, Reviews Reference Implementations, Gerrit Connector, Egit/Jgit extension points for Reviews
Benjamin Muskalla (Tasktop) + + Mylyn/Egit integration, Gerrit connector
Chris Aniszczyk (Redhat) - +

Christian Halstrick (SAP) + +

Dariusz Luksza - + Mylyn EGit integration, EGit sync-view performance and context menu operations
Edwin Kempin (SAP) + +

Jan Lohre (SAP) - +

Kilian Matt (INSO) + + TBR, Versions
Manuel Doninger + + (except on 19.) Mylyn integration, Gerrit
Mario Bernhart (INSO)



Matthias Sohn (SAP) + + Gerrit Connector, EGit, EGit Mylyn integration
Sascha Scholz (SAP) + +

Steffen Pingel (Tasktop)



Simon Kaufmann (SAP) - +

Mathias Kinzler (SAP) + +

Online Meeting Oct. 27, 2010

Tel (US/Canada): 1-877-748-5333 international +46 10 71 20000, Passcode: 7836 581#, Time: Wednesday's at 13:00hrs Eastern
Current list of available local and international telephone numbers

Video Conference

  • SCM contribution from Stefan Reiterer

Online Meeting Oct. 20, 2010

  • ESE2010 BoF
  • Model Discussion

Online Meeting Oct. 13, 2010

  • Model Discussion

Online Meeting Oct. 06, 2010

  • Project restructuring status
  • Committer nominations (Steffen Pingel, Ericsson (3), Stefan Reiterer)
  • Status of the Atlassion Connector
  • Gerrit connector CQ
  • Model review and discussion

Vancouver Meeting Aug. 16-18, 2010

Introduction

  • New Mylyn structure overview (Steffen)
  • Mylyn Review structure overview/vision (Mario)
  • Mylyn Review demo and feature walkthrough (Mario)
  • R4E demo and feature walkthrough (Ericsson)

Technical Discussion

  • SCM APIs
  • Integration of reviews with the tasks framework
    • Task Model API
    • Task Editor API (319357, 288171, 322449)
  • R4E migration strategy

Planning

  • Gerrit connector code donation
  • Project structure, release planning etc.

Other

  • Project naming ("Review vs. Reviews")


TODOs

  • Prepare ESE
    • Contact Atlassian (Mario)
    • Mylyn dependencies (Steffen)
    • Split Framework and TBR (Mario + Kilian)
    • Create unified model (Alvaro, Kilian)
    • Appoint for Inline Commenting Feature (Marco)
  • Set up Projects
    • Set up R4E (Marco)
    • SCM File Mylyn bug for initial contribution (Kilian)
    • Set up Gerrit Connector Project (Mario Initial Proposal until Aug 22; Steffen contacts interested parties and finds project lead)
    • File Gerrit Connector CQ (Kilian strips out dependencies; Mario CQ)
    • Allign with the SCM project (Steffen)
  • Followup Meeting (Mario)

Gerrit Connector Proposal

Back to the top