Skip to main content
Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Buckminster/Helios Ramp-Down Policy"

(New page: = Buckminster Ramp-down Policy for Helios = Release Candidates: * RC1 - Build Mon, May 17 - Release Tue, May 18 * RC2 - Build Mon, May 24 - Release Tue, May 25 * RC3 - Build Mon, May 31 ...)
 
 
Line 3: Line 3:
 
Release Candidates:
 
Release Candidates:
  
* RC1 - Build Mon, May 17 - Release Tue, May 18
+
* RC1 - Build Tue, May 18 - Release Wed, May 19
* RC2 - Build Mon, May 24 - Release Tue, May 25
+
* RC2 - Build Tue, May 25 - Release Wed, May 26
* RC3 - Build Mon, May 31 - Release Tue, June 1
+
* RC3 - Build Tue, June 1 - Release Wed, June 2
* RC4 - Build Mon, June 7 - Release Tue, June 8
+
* RC4 - Build Tue, June 8 - Release Wed, June 9
* Final - Build Mon, June 14 - Release Tue June 15
+
* Final - Build Tue, June 15 - Release Wed June 16
+
 
 
No new features will be added after M6 (Tue, March 16).
 
No new features will be added after M6 (Tue, March 16).
API freeze on M7 (Tue, May 4)
+
API freeze on M7 (Wed, May 5)
  
Starting Mon, May 31 (after RC3 build), all commits must be accompanied with a notification to the buckminster-dev list providing a link to the bug that was fixed.
+
Starting Tue, June 1 (after RC3 build), all commits must be accompanied with a notification to the buckminster-dev list providing a link to the bug that was fixed.
  
 
The idea is to ensure we're only fixing bugs during the RC cycle. And as we get closer, it's important that we all understand what's changing and can object if too much is changing too late to ensure we stabilize by the end of the release.
 
The idea is to ensure we're only fixing bugs during the RC cycle. And as we get closer, it's important that we all understand what's changing and can object if too much is changing too late to ensure we stabilize by the end of the release.
  
 
Project lead will also continue to send countdown e-mails as we go to track open bugs.
 
Project lead will also continue to send countdown e-mails as we go to track open bugs.

Latest revision as of 06:25, 20 April 2010

Buckminster Ramp-down Policy for Helios

Release Candidates:

  • RC1 - Build Tue, May 18 - Release Wed, May 19
  • RC2 - Build Tue, May 25 - Release Wed, May 26
  • RC3 - Build Tue, June 1 - Release Wed, June 2
  • RC4 - Build Tue, June 8 - Release Wed, June 9
  • Final - Build Tue, June 15 - Release Wed June 16

No new features will be added after M6 (Tue, March 16). API freeze on M7 (Wed, May 5)

Starting Tue, June 1 (after RC3 build), all commits must be accompanied with a notification to the buckminster-dev list providing a link to the bug that was fixed.

The idea is to ensure we're only fixing bugs during the RC cycle. And as we get closer, it's important that we all understand what's changing and can object if too much is changing too late to ensure we stabilize by the end of the release.

Project lead will also continue to send countdown e-mails as we go to track open bugs.

Back to the top