Skip to main content
Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "StAC 090225 Minutes"

(Minutes)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
Scheduled for 1700 UTC (9am Pacific, noon Eastern).  Wednesday, February 25th.
+
Took place on 1700 UTC (9am Pacific, noon Eastern).  Wednesday, February 25th.
 
+
  
 
== Attendees ==
 
== Attendees ==
Line 9: Line 8:
  
 
== Minutes ==
 
== Minutes ==
* [[StAC 09 Resource Planning]]
+
* Donald highlighted decreasing participation in StAC and need to come up with a really compelling set of ideas for the release train.
* Lack of participation indicates misalignment of goals of StAC
+
 
* Still believe in F2F meeting at EclipseCon
 
* Still believe in F2F meeting at EclipseCon
 
** Agenda -- open to all councils
 
** Agenda -- open to all councils
 
** Futures of Eclipse
 
** Futures of Eclipse
 
** Invite Board/Foundation
 
** Invite Board/Foundation
** Disconnect between board and councils
+
*** Disconnect between board and councils
 
*** SWOT Analysis presented to the council members (?)
 
*** SWOT Analysis presented to the council members (?)
 
*** Road Map, T&P
 
*** Road Map, T&P

Latest revision as of 12:32, 25 February 2009

Took place on 1700 UTC (9am Pacific, noon Eastern). Wednesday, February 25th.

Attendees

  • Boris Bokowski (IBM)
  • Patt Huff (IBM)
  • Martin Oberhuber (WindRiver)
  • Donald Smith (Eclipse Foundation)

Minutes

  • Donald highlighted decreasing participation in StAC and need to come up with a really compelling set of ideas for the release train.
  • Still believe in F2F meeting at EclipseCon
    • Agenda -- open to all councils
    • Futures of Eclipse
    • Invite Board/Foundation
      • Disconnect between board and councils
      • SWOT Analysis presented to the council members (?)
      • Road Map, T&P
    • EPIC modernization
    • Program plan input by councils
    • Role of the StAC

Brainstorming

  • N/A

Next Meeting

  • EclipseCon 2009: Sunday Mar 22 1500-1700 at the Hyatt

Back to the top