Difference between revisions of "PluginFest 2007"

From Eclipsepedia

Jump to: navigation, search
(Interoperability Testing Sessions)
(Interoperability Testing Sessions)
Line 1: Line 1:
__TOC__
 
=Participant Conference Call=
 
'''Friday, January 12, 2006'''<br>
 
08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 5:00 CET<br>
 
  
The call discussed details for PluginFest and gave participants an opportunity to ask questions or make suggestions.  [[PluginFest Call Jan. 12, 2007 | See minutes from the call.]]
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Event Website=
 
[http://www.eclipse.org/community/pluginfest/ http://www.eclipse.org/community/pluginfest]
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Event Pictures=
 
 
To be added
 
<br>
 
 
=Agenda=
 
 
{| border="1" cellpadding="2"
 
|-
 
! colspan="2" | DAY 1 - JANUARY 23, 2006
 
|-
 
! Time !! Agenda Item
 
|-
 
| 08:30 - 09:00 || Registration
 
|-
 
| 09:00 - 09:30 || Welcome & Event Overview
 
|-
 
| 09:30 - 11:00 || Attendee Introductions of their Companies and Products
 
|-
 
| 11:00 - 12:30 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 1
 
|-
 
| 12:30 - 13:30 || Lunch
 
|-
 
| 13:30 - 15:30 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 2
 
|-
 
| 15:30 - 17:00 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 3
 
|-
 
| 17:00 - 19:00 || Informal Debug Session
 
|-
 
| 19:00 - 21:00 || Dinner & Networking
 
 
|-
 
! colspan="2" | DAY 2 - JANUARY 24, 2006
 
|-
 
! Time !! Agenda Item
 
|-
 
| 09:00 - 10:00 || CDT & DSDP Project Updates
 
|-
 
| 10:00 - 11:00 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 4
 
|-
 
| 11:00 - 12:00 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 5
 
|-
 
| 12:00 - 13:00 || Lunch
 
|-
 
| 13:00 - 14:30 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 6
 
|-
 
| 14:30 - 16:30 || Individual Interoperability Testing, Session 7
 
|-
 
| 16:30 - 17:00 || Event Wrap Up
 
|-
 
| 17:00 - 20:00 || Dinner & Networking
 
|}
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Interoperability Testing Sessions=
 
 
'''* indicates the host station - testing will take place on the host station's computer'''
 
 
{| border="1" cellpadding="2"
 
|-
 
! colspan="5" | DAY 1 - JANUARY 23, 2006
 
|-
 
! colspan="5" | Session 1, 11:00 - 12:30
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || Code Red || Telelogic* || 3 || No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 2 || IBM* || QNX || 1 ||Discovered some issues around install; IBM RSD requires specific Eclipse platform updates; More investigation required.
 
|-
 
| 3 || Klocwork* || Mentor Graphics  || 1 || Klocwork 7.5_134 with Edge 1.3.1; No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 4 || Lynuxworks || CollabNet* || 2 ||Luminosity 3.0 with Subversion 1.4; No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 5 || Perforce || Wind River* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || ST Microelectronics* || MTJ || 1 || MTJ 0.7 with STWorkbench 1.2;  No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 7 || Symbian* || ARM & Nokia  || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || SysOpenDigia || Motorola*  || 2 || Architecture Discussions
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: Macrobug, Sony Ericsson
 
|-
 
 
! colspan="5" | Session 2, 13:30 - 15:30
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || ARM* || Wind River || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || Klocwork* || Nokia || 1 ||Carbide 1.2 and Klocwork K7 7.5.1; No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 3 || Mentor Graphics || CollabNet* || 2 ||Edge v1.3.1 with Subversion 1.4 and Subclipe 1.0.4; No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 4 || MTJ || Motorola || offsite ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || Perforce* || IBM || 1 || IBM RSD 7.0 and Perforce P4WSAD;  No Issues Found
 
|-
 
| 6 || Sony Ericsson || Macrobug* || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 7 || ST Microelectronics || Symbian* || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || Telelogic || QNX* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: Code Red, Lynuxworks, SysOpenDigia
 
|-
 
 
! colspan="5" | Session 3, 15:30 - 17:00
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || Code Red* || CollabNet  || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || Klocwork* || Wind River  || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 3 || Lynuxworks* || Telelogic || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 4 || Mentor Graphics* || Nokia || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || MTJ || Motorola || offsite ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || QNX* || Perforce || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 7 || Sony Ericsson* || ARM || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || Symbian || IBM* || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 9 || SysOPenDigia || STMicroelectronics*  || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: Macrobug
 
|-
 
 
! colspan="5" | DAY 2 - JANUARY 24, 2006
 
|-
 
! colspan="5" | Session 4, 10:00 - 11:00
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || CollabNet* || Perforce & Telelogic || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || IBM* || Wind River || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 3 || Lynuxworks* || Klocwork  || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 4 || Mentor Graphics* || STMicroelectronics  || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || Motorola* || ARM || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || QNX || MTJ* || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 7 || Sony Ericsson* || Nokia || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || Symbian || SysOpenDigia* || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: Code Red, Macrobug
 
|-
 
 
|-
 
! colspan="5" | Session 5, 11:00 - 12:00
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || IBM* || Wind River || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || Lynuxworks* || Klocwork  || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 3 || Macrobug || Nokia* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 4 || Mentor Graphics* || Sony Ericsson || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || QNX (team 1) || CollabNet* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || STMicroelectronics* || QNX (team 2) || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || Symbian || SysOpenDigia* || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 9 || Telelogic* || Motorola || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: ARM, Code Red, MTJ, Perforce
 
|-
 
 
! colspan="5" | Session 6, 13:00 - 14:30
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || ARM* || STMicroelectronics || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || Code Red || Macrobug* || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 3 || Klocwork || QNX* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 4 || Nokia* || Lynuxworks || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || Sony Ericsson || IBM* || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || Symbian* || Motorola || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 7 || SysOpenDigia* || Mentor Graphics || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 8 || Telelogic || Wind River* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: CollabNet, IBM, MTJ, Perforce, Sony Ericsson
 
|-
 
 
! colspan="5" | Session 7, 14:30 - 16:30
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''2 Hour Meetings 14:30-16:30'''
 
|-
 
! Group !! Company 1 !! Company 2 !! Room !! Test Notes
 
|-
 
| 1 || Code Red* || Klocwork  || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 2 || Lynuxworks* || IBM || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 3 || Perforce* || Symbian || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 4 || QNX (team 1)* || ARM || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| 5 || SysOpenDigia* || Sony Ericsson || 1 ||
 
|-
 
| 6 || Telelogic* || Mentor Graphics || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| 7 || Wind River || CollabNet* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''1.5 Hour Meetings 14:30-16:00'''
 
|-
 
| 8 || STMicroelectronics || Nokia* || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''0.5 Hour Meetings 14:30-15:00'''
 
|-
 
| 9 || Macrobug* || QNX (team 2) || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''0.5 Hour Meetings 15:00-15:30'''
 
|-
 
| 10 || Motorola* || QNX (team 2) || 2 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''0.5 Hour Meetings 15:30-16:00'''
 
|-
 
| 11 || Macrobug* || Motorola || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | '''0.5 Hour Meetings 16:00-16:30'''
 
|-
 
| 12 || Macrobug* || STMicroelectronics || 3 ||
 
|-
 
| colspan="5" | OPEN: MTJ
 
|-
 
|}
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Participants=
 
 
{| border="1" cellpadding="2"
 
|-
 
! Company !! Product !! Product<br> Info !! Plugin or<br> Platform Bundled !! Product Prerequisites !! Attending
 
|-
 
| ARM || RealView DEVELOP Eclipse Plugins || [http://www.arm.com/products/DevTools/RealViewDEVELOP_Family.html Link] || Both || SDK 3.2, CDT 3.1 || *[mailto:hobson.bullman@arm.com Hobson Bullman]<br> *[mailto:mikhail.khodjaiants@arm.com Mikhail Khodjaiants]<br> *[mailto:christopher.mead@arm.com Christopher Mead]<br> *[mailto:anthony.berent@arm.com Anthony Berent]<br>
 
|-
 
| Borland Software || Borland StarTeam 2006 Eclipse Client || [http://www.borland.com/us/products/starteam/index.html Link] || Plugin || SDK 3.1 or 3.2 || *[mailto:klaus.wenger@borland.com Klaus Wenger]
 
|-
 
| Code Red Technologies || Internal Tools || [http://www.code-red-tech.com Link] || Platform (but will also bring Plugin) || SDK 3.2.1, CDT 3.1.1 || *[mailto:derekmorris@code-red-tech.com Derek Morris]
 
|-
 
| CollabNet || Subversion || [http://www.collab.net/products/subversion/index.html Link] ||  || none || *[mailto:auke@collab.net Auke Jilderda]<br> *[mailto:nshah@collab.net Nimish Shah]
 
|-
 
| IBM || Rational Systems Developer, Rational Test Realtime || [http://www-306.ibm.com/software/awdtools/developer/systemsdeveloper/index.html Link 1],  [http://www-306.ibm.com/software/awdtools/test/realtime/index.html Link 2] ||  || uml, CDT, EMF, EMFT, GMF || *[mailto:stephen.rooks@uk.ibm.com Stephen Rooks]<br> *[mailto:richard.france@fr.ibm.com Richard France]
 
|-
 
| Klocwork || Klocwork Development Suite || [http://www.klocwork.com/products/k7_features.asp Link] || Plugin || SDK 3.1 or 3.2, CDT || *[mailto:sergey.bushkov@klockwork.com Sergey Bushkov]<br> *[mailto:david.goldman@klocwork.com David Goldman]
 
|-
 
| LynuxWorks || LynuxWorks Luminosity || [http://www.lynuxworks.com/products/eclipse/luminosity.php Link] || Platform  || SDK 3.2 ||  *[mailto:mdenisova@lnxw.com Maria Denisova]<br> *[mailto:sleal@lnxw.com Sonia Leal]
 
|-
 
| Macrobug || Internal Tools || [http://www.macrobug.com/products.php Link] || Plugin || Carbide C++ 1.1, SDK 3.1.2, CDT 3.0.2 + Nokia patches || *[mailto:adrian@macrobug.com Adrian Taylor]
 
|-
 
| Mentor Graphics || Nucleus EDGE Development Tools || [http://www.mentor.com/products/embedded_software/development_tools/nuc_edge/index.cfm Link] ||  || SDK 3.1 || *[mailto:jit.sivalogan@mentor.com Jit Sivalogan]<br> *[mailto:ben_hookway@mentor.com Ben Hookway]<br> *[mailto:gordon_cameron@mentor.com Gordon Cameron]
 
|-
 
| Mobile Tools for the Java Platform Project (IBM & Nokia) || Mobile Tools for the Java Platform || [http://www.eclipse.org/dsdp/mtj/index.php Link] ||  || SDK 3.2, JDT 3.2, EMF 2.1 || *[mailto:khorowit@us.ibm.com Kevin Horowitz]<br> *[mailto:arto.laurila@nokia.com Arto Laurila]<br> *[mailto:rauno.seppala@nokia.com Rauno Seppala]
 
|-
 
| Motorola || Internal Tools || [http://www.motorola.com Link] || Plugin || SDK 3.2, CDT, MTJ, current version only works on Linux x86 host || *[mailto:christian@motorola.com Christian Kurzke]
 
|-
 
| Nokia || Carbide C++ Development Tools || [http://forum.nokia.com/info/sw.nokia.com/id/fd975c95-4c71-4ec2-ad1d-338f52156503/Carbide_cpp_Express.html Link] ||  || SDK 3.2.1, CDT 3.1.1 || *[mailto:ken.ryall@nokia.com Ken Ryall]<br>*[mailto:dan.podwall@nokia.com Dan Podwall]
 
|-
 
| Perforce Software || P4WSAD || [http://www.perforce.com/perforce/products/p4wsad.html Link] || Plugin || none || *[mailto:laurette@perforce.com Laurette Cisneros]<br> *[mailto:robin@datashades.com Robin Gardner]<br> *[mailto:psoccard@perforce.com Pascal Soccard]
 
|-
 
| QNX Software Systems || QNX Momentics Development Suite v6.3 SP3 with QNX Momentics IDE 4.0 || [http://www.qnx.com/products/development/ Link] ||  || SDK 3.2, CDT 3.1 || *[mailto:dschaefer@qnx.com Doug Schaefer]<br> *[mailto:bgraham@qnx.com Bill Graham]<br> *[mailto:gbleasdale@qnx.co.uk Garry Bleasdale]
 
|-
 
| Sony Ericsson || Internal Tools || [http://developer.sonyericsson.com/site/global/home/p_home.jsp Link] || Plugin || SDK 3.1, CDT 3.1  || *[mailto:david.samuelsson@sonyericsson.com David Samuelsson]<br> *[mailto:david.gonzales@sonyericsson.com David Gonzales]<br> *[mailto:robert.varttinen.x@sonyericsson.com Robert Varttinen]
 
|-
 
| STMicroelectronics || Internal Tools (Workbench, profiler, Time Sequence Chart) || [http://www.st.com/stonline/ Link] ||  Both (bringing 2 environments) || SDK 3.2, CDT 3.1.1 || *[mailto:salvatore.culcasi@st.com Salvatore Culcasi]<br> *[mailto:miguel.santana@st.com Miguel Santana]
 
|-
 
| Symbian Software || Internal Tools || [http://www.symbian.com Link] || Plugin || SDK 3.2, CDT 3.0, EMF 2.2, TPTP 4.2, TM 1.0  || *[mailto:thibaut.rouffineau@symbian.com Thibaut Rouffineau]<br> *[mailto:lars.kurth@symbian.com Lars Kurth]<br> *[mailto:javier.montalvoorus@symbian.com Javier Montalvo] *[mailto:andrew.ferguson@symbian.com Andrew Ferguson]
 
|-
 
| SysOpenDigia || EUnit Pro || [http://www.sysopendigia.com/C2256FEF0043E9C1/0/405000180 Link] ||  || SDK 3.1, CDT 3.0, EMF 2.1  || *[mailto:heikki.pora@sysopendigia.com Heikki Pora]<br> *[mailto:laurent.chollat@sysopendigia.com Laurent Chollat]
 
|-
 
| Telelogic || Rhapsody || [http://www.ilogix.com/sublevel.aspx?id=53 Link] || Set of plugins communicating with<br> stand alone product - download free trial: [http://www.ilogix.com/developer-trial.aspx http://www.ilogix.com/developer-trial.aspx] || SDK 3.2, CDT || *[mailto:yura.zharkovsky@telelogic.com Yura Zharkovsky]<br> *[mailto:doron.ben-ari@telelogic.com Doron Ben-Ari]
 
|-
 
| Wind River || Wind River Workbench 3.0 alpha 2 || [http://www.windriver.com/products/development_suite/ Link] ||  || SDK 3.3 M4, CDT 4.0 M4, EMF 2.3.0 M4, RSE 2.0 M4 || *[mailto:doug.gaff@windriver.com Doug Gaff]<br> *[mailto:martin.oberhuber@windriver.com Martin Oberhuber]
 
|}
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Screenshots of Products Working Together=
 
To be posted at event
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Suggested Testing Checklist=
 
Coming Soon
 
 
<br><br>
 
 
=Questions & Comments=
 
 
*Will we get to choose who we want to test with?<br>
 
Yes, email 5 participants you want to test (or meet) with and how much time you think you will need with each, and Eclipse will set a schedule that accommodates your preferences as best as possible.
 
 
*Is interoperability testing interpreted in a wide or narrow sense? In other words, is it fine to have technical and architectural discussions, when the software which participants bring to the meeting are early prototypes?<br>
 
As discussed during the conference call on Friday interoperability is understood in its wide sense. While interoperability is the primary focus of the event, this is also set-up to encourage discussion and exchange within the Eclipse Mobile and Embedded community and we would encourage participants to use this event as such.
 

Revision as of 10:58, 23 January 2007