Jump to: navigation, search

PTP/planning/6.0

< PTP‎ | planning
Revision as of 09:54, 14 August 2012 by G.watson.computer.org (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Release Schedule

Info: http://eclipse.org/projects/project_summary.php?projectid=tools.ptp

  • PTP Milestone builds:
    • M2 Tue, September 27, 2011
    • M3 Tue, November 8, 2011
    • M4 Tue, December 13, 2011
    • M5 Tue, January 31, 2012
    • M6 Tue, March 20, 2012
    • M7 Tue, May 8, 2012
  • Release candidate builds:
    • RC1 Tue, May 22, 2012
    • RC2 Tue, May 29, 2012
    • RC3 Tue, June 5, 2012
    • RC4 Tue, June 12, 2012
  • Release Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Service Releases

  • SR1 Release candidate builds:
    • RC1 Tue, Aug 21, 2012
    • RC2 Tue, Sep 4, 2012
    • RC3 Tue, Sep 11, 2012
    • RC4 Tue, Sep 18, 2012
  • SR1 Release Friday, Sep 28, 2012
  • SR2 Release candidate builds:
    • RC1 Tue, Jan 15, 2013
    • RC2 Tue, Jan 29, 2013
    • RC3 Tue, Feb 5, 2013
    • RC4 Tue, Feb 12, 2013
  • SR2 Release Friday, Feb 22, 2013

Juno Support

  • PTP will be updated to support Juno (Eclipse 4.2 and CDT 8.1).

Photran

  • New refactorings

Synchronized Projects

  • New project wizard
  • Convert to sync project wizard
  • Filtering

Resource Managers

  • The Parallel Monitoring perspective will be deprecated
  • The Resource Managers view will be deprecated
  • All resource managers will be transitioned to JAXB
  • The IResourceManager APIs will be deprecated, but existing implementations will be retained
  • PE resource managers will be merged into a single configuration

System Monitoring

  • Fix job table issues
  • Add filtering to jobs

Usability

  • Explicit configuration of resource managers will no longer be required:
    • Users will choose a template from the Resources tab when creating a launch configuration. They will optionally be able to specify a connection to use, but this will only be required if the JAXB configuration does not specify a connection
    • A system monitor will be automatically configured if specified in the JAXB configuration. If so, the user will be prompted to switch to the system monitoring perspective and the monitor automatically started (if not already).
    • Users' can add system monitors for arbitrary systems via the system monitoring perspective.

PLDT

  • Add support for MPI 2.2
  • Add OpenACC
  • Add OpenSHMEM
  • Remove IBM LAPI