PTP/planning/5.0

From Eclipsepedia

< PTP‎ | planning
Revision as of 10:12, 24 April 2012 by G.watson.computer.org (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Release Schedule

Info: http://eclipse.org/projects/project_summary.php?projectid=tools.ptp

  • Milestone builds:
    • M2 Friday, October 1, 2010
    • M3 Friday, November 12, 2010
    • M4 Friday, December 17, 2010
    • M5 Friday, February 4, 2011
    • M6 Friday, March 18, 2011
    • M7 Friday, May 6, 2011
  • Release candidate builds:
    • RC1 Friday, May 20, 2011
    • RC2 Friday, May 27, 2011
    • RC3 Friday, June 3, 2011
    • RC4 Friday, June 10, 2011
  • Release Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Indigo Support

  • PTP will be updated to support Indigo (Eclipse 3.7 and CDT 8.0).

Photran

  • New refactorings

Remote Development Tools

  • Remote Synchronized Projects

Resource Managers

  • New resource manager framework
  • XML configuration files for resource managers
  • Scalable monitoring based on LLview