Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ How do I synchronize versions between a feature and its plug-in(s)?

Revision as of 14:53, 14 March 2006 by Claffra (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

A version can be forced from a feature into its dependent plug-ins and fragments as follows.


  • Open the Manifest Editor on the feature.xml file.
  • Enter a new version, making it a higher number than the old version.
  • Click Versions....
  • Choose Force feature version into plug-in and fragment manifests.
  • Save the feature.xml file.

To build the feature, we strongly advise that you create an update site project, add and publish this feature to it, and click the Build All... button. (Press F1 in the Manifest Editor for more online help.)



See Also:

[[FAQ_How_do_I_create_an_update_site_%28%3Ctt%3Esite.xml%3C%2Ftt%3E%29%3F]]