Skip to main content
Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Eclipse DemoCamps 2008 - Ganymede Edition/Portland"

(created page for Portland)
 
m (Who Is Attending)
 
(124 intermediate revisions by 34 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
[[Image:eclipse-camp.gif]] [[Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition | What is an Eclipse DemoCamp?]]  
 
[[Image:eclipse-camp.gif]] [[Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition | What is an Eclipse DemoCamp?]]  
 +
=== DemoCamp Photos ===
 +
Check out the [http://flickr.com/photos/33725200@N00/sets/72157605806731675/ Flickr link] for DemoCamp photos!
 +
 +
=== Presentations ===
 +
Here are some presentations and materials from our June 24th Eclipse Demo Camp:<br>
 +
[[media:CodeProDatasheet.pdf]]<br>
 +
[[media:WindowBuilderProDataSheet.pdf]]<br>
 +
[[media:DemoCampTPTP0806.pdf]] -- Eclipse TPTP Profiler Ganymede Presentation<br>
 +
 
=== Location ===
 
=== Location ===
McMenamins Kennedy School<br>
+
[http://www.mcmenamins.com/index.php?loc=57&category=Location%20Homepage McMenamins Kennedy School]<br>
Parsons Room
+
The Room has changed - we will now be in The Gymnasium
 +
 
 +
[[Image:kennedyschool.jpg]]
 +
 
 +
<small>(picture courtesy of http://www.mcmenamins.com)</small>
  
 
=== Date and Time ===
 
=== Date and Time ===
Line 9: Line 22:
  
 
=== Sponsors ===
 
=== Sponsors ===
 +
[[Image:InstantiationsLogo.jpg]] &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; [[Image:Innoopractlogo.gif]]
  
=== Organizer ===
+
=== Organizers ===
Tina Kvavle, Instantiations
+
[mailto:tina@instantiations.com Tina Kvavle], Instantiations<br>
Anne Jacko, Eclipse Foundation<br>
+
[mailto:anne.jacko@eclipse.org Anne Jacko], Eclipse Foundation
  
 
=== Presenters ===
 
=== Presenters ===
If you would like to present at the DemoCamp, please feel free to add your name and topic to the list. Depending on the number of people interested we may have to limit the number of presenters and time of each demo.
+
We still need presenters! If you would like to present at the DemoCamp, please contact [mailto:tina@instantiations.com Tina Kvavle]. Our current list of presenters is below, and the detailed demo description page is [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions here].
# Presenter, Topic
+
# [mailto:rob_ryan@instantiations.com Rob Ryan], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#InstantiationsCodeProAnalytiX Instantiations CodePro AnalytiX]
 +
# [mailto:rob_ryan@instantiations.com Rob Ryan], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#InstantiationsWindowBuilderPro Instantiations WindowBuilder Pro]
 +
# [mailto:chris.l.elford@intel.com Chris Elford], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#TPTP_Profiler_Enhancements TPTP Profiler Enhancements]
 +
# [mailto:joe.hoffman@dynatrace.com Joe Hoffman], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#dynaTrace_Diagnostics dynaTrace Diagnostics GUI]
 +
# [mailto:evolanakis@innoopract.com Elias Volanakis], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#Java-based_web-apps_with_Eclipse_RAP Java-based web-apps with Eclipse RAP]
 +
# [mailto:cgold@us.ibm.com Chris Goldthorpe], [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#Little-Known_Secrets_of_the_Eclipse_Help_System Little Known Secrets of the Eclipse Help System]
 +
# [mailto:Darin_Swanson@us.ibm.com Darin Swanson] and Ryan Manwiller, [http://wiki.eclipse.org/Eclipse_DemoCamps_2008_-_Ganymede_Edition/Portland/Demo_Descriptions#Rational_Team_Concert_and_Jazz Rational Team Concert and Jazz]
  
 
=== Who Is Attending ===
 
=== Who Is Attending ===
If you plan on attending please add your name to the list below.  We'd like to see as many people show up as possible.
+
If you would like to attend, please add your name to the list below (click the "log in" link on the upper right corner of this page to log in to Bugzilla and turn on wiki editing). Thank you.  
# Tina Kvavle, Instantiations
+
 
# Anne Jacko, Eclipse Foundation
+
These are the confirmed attendees:
 +
# [mailto:tina@instantiations.com Tina Kvavle], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:anne.jacko@eclipse.org Anne Jacko], Eclipse Foundation
 +
# [mailto:rob_ryan@instantiations.com Rob Ryan], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:phil_quitslund@instantiations.com Phil Quitslund], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:mike_taylor@instantiations.com Mike Taylor], Instantiations
 +
# <del>[mailto:byronpdx@gmail.com Byron Palmer], TriMet</del>
 +
# [mailto:adam.cabler@mathstar.com Adam Cabler], Mathstar
 +
# [mailto:michael.petrotta@intel.com Michael Petrotta], Intel
 +
# [mailto:gary.wasserman@us.ibm.com Gary Wasserman], IBM
 +
# [mailto:pquiring@us.ibm.com Powell Quiring], IBM
 +
# [mailto:marcc@jprise.com Marc Chamberlin], JPrise Inc.
 +
# [mailto:eda@jprise.com Ed Averill], JPrise Inc.
 +
# [mailto:hugo_matus@yahoo.com Hugo Matus], Fujitsu Consulting.
 +
# [mailto:hypermartyr@yahoo.com Dave Cain], Powermand, Inc.
 +
# [mailto:Darin_Swanson@us.ibm.com Darin Swanson], IBM
 +
# [mailto:psteinfe@us.ibm.com Pete Steinfeld], IBM
 +
# [mailto:steve.j.hall@tektronix.com Steve Hall], Tektronix
 +
# Howard Abrams
 +
# [mailto:sean.adkinson@gmail.com Sean Adkinson], Web Insight Technology
 +
# [mailto:sam.sjk@gmail.com Sam Keen]
 +
# Peat Bakke, Blue Hill Solutions
 +
# [mailto:george.mukalel@synarc.com George Mukalel] Synarc
 +
# [mailto:jjgnospam-eclipse@yahoo.com Jon Giron], Raytheon
 +
# <del>[mailto:tony@tigerheron.com Tony Freixas], [http://www.tigerheron.com Tiger Heron LLC]</del>
 +
# [mailto:tomokos@uoregon.edu Tomoko Sekiguchi], University of Oregon
 +
# [mailto:chris.l.elford@intel.com Chris Elford], Intel Corporation
 +
# [mailto:joe.hoffman@dynatrace.com Joe Hoffman], [http://www.dynatrace.com dynaTrace]
 +
# [mailto:evolanakis@innoopract.com Elias Volanakis], [http://www.innoopract.com Innoopract]
 +
# [mailto:steve.brothers@mic-cust.com Stephen Brothers], [http://www.mic-cust.com MIC Customs Solutions]
 +
# [mailto:jearly@ebay.com Justin Early], [http://www.ebay.com eBay]
 +
# [mailto:cgold@us.ibm.com Chris Goldthorpe], IBM
 +
# [mailto:vuv@trimet.org Vincent Vu], Trimet
 +
# [mailto:cmpich@cs.uoregon.edu Christian Pich], University of Oregon
 +
# [mailto:anjan_dev@yahoo.com Anjan Bacchu], Fujitsu Consulting
 +
# [mailto:gabe.obrien@eclipse.org Gabe O'Brien], The Eclipse Foundation
 +
# <del>[mailto:karl.matthias@eclipse.org Karl Matthias], The Eclipse Foundation</del>
 +
# [mailto:jaime_wren@instantiations.com Jaime Wren], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:tkubaska@ieee.org Ted Kubaska]
 +
# [mailto:jcl@alpha-multimedia.com Joseph Lepis], Alpha Multimedia Solutions
 +
# Nate Bedortha, Alpha Multimedia Solutions
 +
# [mailto:mark@instantiations.com Mark Johnson], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:ed_klimas@instantiations.com Ed Klimas], Instantiations
 +
# [mailto:mkz100@gmail.com Mike Zhang], IBM
 +
# [mailto:midd0026@gmail.com Dan M], Independent
 +
# [mailto:go2sailing@yahoo.com Weifeng Bao], Oracle
 +
# [mailto:johnr@mindwarm.com John Roberts], Mindwarm Inc.
 +
#  Daniel Kranowski
 +
# [mailto:foo@foo.com Gailya W]
 +
# [mailto:foo2@foo.com Julie D]
 +
# [mailto:foo3@foo.com Rossey L]
 +
# [mailto:johnny.khor@intel.com Johnny Khor]
 +
# [mailto:hal@hal.com Hal H]

Latest revision as of 10:46, 9 June 2009

Eclipse-camp.gif What is an Eclipse DemoCamp?

DemoCamp Photos

Check out the Flickr link for DemoCamp photos!

Presentations

Here are some presentations and materials from our June 24th Eclipse Demo Camp:
media:CodeProDatasheet.pdf
media:WindowBuilderProDataSheet.pdf
media:DemoCampTPTP0806.pdf -- Eclipse TPTP Profiler Ganymede Presentation

Location

McMenamins Kennedy School
The Room has changed - we will now be in The Gymnasium

Kennedyschool.jpg

(picture courtesy of http://www.mcmenamins.com)

Date and Time

June 24, 2008
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Sponsors

InstantiationsLogo.jpg       Innoopractlogo.gif

Organizers

Tina Kvavle, Instantiations
Anne Jacko, Eclipse Foundation

Presenters

We still need presenters! If you would like to present at the DemoCamp, please contact Tina Kvavle. Our current list of presenters is below, and the detailed demo description page is here.

  1. Rob Ryan, Instantiations CodePro AnalytiX
  2. Rob Ryan, Instantiations WindowBuilder Pro
  3. Chris Elford, TPTP Profiler Enhancements
  4. Joe Hoffman, dynaTrace Diagnostics GUI
  5. Elias Volanakis, Java-based web-apps with Eclipse RAP
  6. Chris Goldthorpe, Little Known Secrets of the Eclipse Help System
  7. Darin Swanson and Ryan Manwiller, Rational Team Concert and Jazz

Who Is Attending

If you would like to attend, please add your name to the list below (click the "log in" link on the upper right corner of this page to log in to Bugzilla and turn on wiki editing). Thank you.

These are the confirmed attendees:

  1. Tina Kvavle, Instantiations
  2. Anne Jacko, Eclipse Foundation
  3. Rob Ryan, Instantiations
  4. Phil Quitslund, Instantiations
  5. Mike Taylor, Instantiations
  6. Byron Palmer, TriMet
  7. Adam Cabler, Mathstar
  8. Michael Petrotta, Intel
  9. Gary Wasserman, IBM
  10. Powell Quiring, IBM
  11. Marc Chamberlin, JPrise Inc.
  12. Ed Averill, JPrise Inc.
  13. Hugo Matus, Fujitsu Consulting.
  14. Dave Cain, Powermand, Inc.
  15. Darin Swanson, IBM
  16. Pete Steinfeld, IBM
  17. Steve Hall, Tektronix
  18. Howard Abrams
  19. Sean Adkinson, Web Insight Technology
  20. Sam Keen
  21. Peat Bakke, Blue Hill Solutions
  22. George Mukalel Synarc
  23. Jon Giron, Raytheon
  24. Tony Freixas, Tiger Heron LLC
  25. Tomoko Sekiguchi, University of Oregon
  26. Chris Elford, Intel Corporation
  27. Joe Hoffman, dynaTrace
  28. Elias Volanakis, Innoopract
  29. Stephen Brothers, MIC Customs Solutions
  30. Justin Early, eBay
  31. Chris Goldthorpe, IBM
  32. Vincent Vu, Trimet
  33. Christian Pich, University of Oregon
  34. Anjan Bacchu, Fujitsu Consulting
  35. Gabe O'Brien, The Eclipse Foundation
  36. Karl Matthias, The Eclipse Foundation
  37. Jaime Wren, Instantiations
  38. Ted Kubaska
  39. Joseph Lepis, Alpha Multimedia Solutions
  40. Nate Bedortha, Alpha Multimedia Solutions
  41. Mark Johnson, Instantiations
  42. Ed Klimas, Instantiations
  43. Mike Zhang, IBM
  44. Dan M, Independent
  45. Weifeng Bao, Oracle
  46. John Roberts, Mindwarm Inc.
  47. Daniel Kranowski
  48. Gailya W
  49. Julie D
  50. Rossey L
  51. Johnny Khor
  52. Hal H

Back to the top