Skip to main content
Jump to: navigation, search

DSDP/TML/Agenda10Jun08

< DSDP‎ | TML
Revision as of 09:00, 13 June 2008 by Wfr004.motorola.com (Talk | contribs) (Agenda)

Time

Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 6:00:00 PM UTC+1 hours CEST
Helsinki (Finland) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 7:00:00 PM UTC+2 hours EEST
London (U.K.) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 5:00:00 PM UTC+0 hour BST
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 9:00:00 AM UTC-8 hours PST
Sao Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 1:00:00 PM UTC-3 hours
Stockholm (Sweden) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 6:00:00 PM UTC+1 hours CEST
Moscow (Russian Federation) Tuesday Jun 10 2008 8:00:00 PM UTC+3 hours MSD

Click here for World Clock.

Dial-in Info

Toll free:

  • US: 1877 825 8522
  • UK: 0808 234 7914
  • Brazil: 0800 891 6634
  • Finland: 0800 11 6433
  • Sweden: 020 79 3867 or 020 088 4643
  • Russian: 810800 25281012

International Toll Number: US: +1 702 495 1500

Passcode was changed

Passcode: 1158163410

Required Attendees

  • Eric Cloninger (Motorola)
  • Fabio Fantato (Eldorado)
  • Daniel Franco (Eldorado)
  • Otavio Ferranti(Eldorado)
  • Christian Kurzke (Motorola) - absent
  • Jefferson Silva (Eldorado) - absent

Invited Attendees

  • Yu-Fen Kuo (Montavista)

Agenda

  • Status
  • Contribution
  • Yu-Fen suggestion. (see this document (pdf))

Summary

  • Eric has been compiling the notes from the architecture discussion and he will share with us when the document was reviewed.
  • Eric already discuss an overview of this idea with Doug. The purpose is include a new work thread in TmL to

addresses a set of tools to provide /proc filesystem accessibility.

  • big plan to 2009 is keep together the release train, for make this possible we need start some studies to provide nigthly builds and set up automatically scripts for that.
  • We need to remember that all commits should be associated with bugzilla entries. All our code is compliant with this rule, but we need to guarantee that all our activities can be mapped there too (for instance, documentations and other changes in architecture should be logged too).
  • Eldorado will help Eric to setup the CVS environment for his follow-up
  • Threads for future of TmL:
    • Device Manager and VNC ( current scope and improvements)
    • Simulate real devices and provide FM radio, GPS simulation and emulation ( beggining of the Simulated e2e env)
    • tools to provide acessibility to /proc filesystem
  • Eclipse Summit Europe -> we will write some ideas to propose a demo and a long talk for this event.
  • Eric check the CQ about JDOM and he guess it is not necessary approval for that. But Yu-fen suggested some

changes to keep out the JDOM dependency. She contributes her code for that removal and we could remove the CQ for JDOM.

  • In the second part of this meeting we discuss the architecture proposed and we decide open a bug to implement Device type according to suggestions of Yu-fen. She open the bug just after the meeting and all informations could be tracked there.

Next Meeting

The next meeting will be in June 24, 2008.

Back to the top