Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "DSDP/PMC/PMC Minutes 8Aug07"

< DSDP‎ | PMC
(New page: == Time == {| border="1" | San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) || Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 6:00:00 AM || UTC-7 hours PDT |- | Austin (U.S.A. - Texas) || Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at ...)
 
Line 34: Line 34:
 
* Pawel Piech
 
* Pawel Piech
 
* Doug Gaff
 
* Doug Gaff
* As decided at our [http://wiki.eclipse.org/index.php/DSDP/PMC/PMC_Minutes_5Mar07 last PMC meeting] at EclipseCon, projects leads are allowed to send designates.
+
* As [http://wiki.eclipse.org/index.php/DSDP/PMC/PMC_Minutes_5Mar07 previously decided], projects leads are allowed to send designates.
  
 
== New Business ==
 
== New Business ==

Revision as of 13:30, 6 August 2007

Time

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 6:00:00 AM UTC-7 hours PDT
Austin (U.S.A. - Texas) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 8:00:00 AM UTC-5 hours CDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 9:00:00 AM UTC-4 hours EDT
Salzburg (Austria) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 3:00:00 PM UTC+2 hour CEST
Helsinki (Finland) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 4:00:00 PM UTC+3 hours EEST
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 10:00:00 PM UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 13:00:00 UTC

World Clock

Dial-in Info

  • US: 800-741-0846
  • International: 706-679-953
  • Passcode: 7817182169#

Invited Attendees

  • Mika Hoikkala
  • Martin Oberhuber
  • Shigeki Moride
  • Christian Kurzke
  • Mark Rogalski
  • Pawel Piech
  • Doug Gaff
  • As previously decided, projects leads are allowed to send designates.

New Business

  • Project Updates
    • TmL
    • MTJ
      • See [previous minutes] for notes on discussion.
      • Meeting with interested parties to decide future MTJ steps. When, where?
  • Eclipse Summit Europe
    • October 9-11, 2007
    • eRCP talk
    • TM talk
    • DD talk
    • Embedded Symposium

Old Business

  • General stuff
    • Mark going to OpenSource in Mobile in September in Madrid - will present eRCP, but also some information on DSDP. 25 minute talk. Also asked him to participate in a panel.
    • NAB: Feedback comes from WS community, which is why dev list is so quiet. All feedback is in Japanese. Bugzilla can't work because interface is in English, which is a problem. Doug to follow up with Bjorn and Denis
    • DSDP Website - dynamic content
    • eclipse.dsdp Newsgroup - dynamic content
    • DSDP Info center
      • Instructions
      • eRCP, NAB, MTJ?
      • AI: eRCP - work on posting info center docs after 1.0 release
    • My Foundation Portal (coming soon)
  • Discussion about PMC participation
    • Doug's goals for the PMC
      • Mentoring! Help each other on processes, community building, etc.
      • Discuss and work on community growth for each project
      • Align plans and get on the next Eclipse train
      • Coordinated press activity and conference activity
      • Generate more dynamic content for website, newsgroups, blogs
      • Common usage of the virtual server for documentation
    • Other's goals?
      • What do you want to get out of the PMC?
        • Martin: Doug should kick people to communicate, keep websites up-to-date, etc. Sometimes they need a kick, and he thinks its a good idea.
        • Mark, Shigeki: Agrees with this list.
        • Christian: Mentoring is especially important to him. Worried about burdening the group.
        • Doug: Everyone should subscribe to the dsdp-pmc mailing list. Anyone should feel comfortable asking questions, making comments, reporting on issues. We should also spend more time sharing our project challenges with the group so that others can learn. We should also help each other out with networking, e.g. when a project needs a technical contribution in a particular area, we should tell the PMC about it. Perhaps another company has a strategic interest in the technology and might be able to help out.
      • What are your time constraints?
        • The monthly meetings are fine.
        • Some folks have trouble keeping up with the website or getting material on the help server. This will hopefully change soon.
        • The PMC agreed that it's ok for the project lead to send a designated representative to ensure that each project has representation at the PMC meeting.
    • Keeping websites up to date
      • When Rauno's commit rights come through, MTJ will be able to update. Most other projects believe they are compliant.