Jump to: navigation, search

DSDP/PMC/PMC Minutes 2Nov06

< DSDP‎ | PMC
Revision as of 10:14, 2 November 2006 by Doug.gaff.windriver.com (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Time

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 6:00:00 AM UTC-8 hours PST
Austin (U.S.A. - Texas) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 8:00:00 AM UTC-6 hours CST
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 9:00:00 AM UTC-5 hours EST
Salzburg (Austria) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 3:00:00 PM UTC+1 hour CET
Helsinki (Finland) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 4:00:00 PM UTC+2 hours EET
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 11:00:00 PM UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 14:00:00 UTC

World Clock

Dial-in Info

  • Skype: +99008275948062
  • US: 1-712-432-4000
  • UK: 0870 119 2350
  • France: 0826 100 266
  • Germany 01805 00 7620
  • Austria: 0820 400 01562
  • Enter Conference Room Number : 5948062

Attendees

  • Mika Hoikkala
  • Martin Oberhuber
  • Shigeki Moride
  • Christian Kurzke
  • Mark Rogalski
  • Doug Gaff

New Business

  • Press release
    • Approvals done
    • Press interviews with Doug next week
  • MTJ release review
    • Mika to provide status on the call
    • Need a formal vote by the PMC
  • Europa train
    • Get on the train by M4
    • Ted doing TM and DD now
    • NAB/MTJ/eRCP?
      • Mark - eRCP is interested - will do the binary builds locally - Jimmy Su
      • Mika - MTJ - need to discuss this more internally
      • Shigeki - NAB - need more internally discussions
    • Doug wants to do staging in November.
    • Europa Wiki
      • MTJ and NAB will review this with their teams
      • #3: eRCP probably can't do this (and don't need to)
      • #4: eRCP needs to adopt 4-part version numbers
      • #5: eRCP is not distributing source code - most people don't actually look at the source code, they just pick up the runtime. Can only go through CVS to get source code.
      • #6: eRCP - their update manager doesn't support signing right now. Perhaps the Win32 runtime would be made a feature installed by update manager on the host. Mark to think about.
      • Doug to find out: Projects should use Eclipse message bundles, not Java bundles because this is a good Eclipse citizenship - what does this mean?
  • EclipseCon 2007
    • PMC to vote on submissions - Doug will coordinate the voting over the dsdp-pmc alias.
  • Potential new DSDP project: OTFA - Open Tools Framework for Automotive
  • Project status, project plans
    • DD
      • Jan meeting. DSF implementation going on now. Working on project plan.
    • eRCP
      • Starting planning for next release. Will be picked up by Lotus Expeditor.
    • MTJ
      • 0.7 release review.
    • NAB
      • 0.9.6 released last week. Japanese docs released. Working on info center. Some major companies in Japanese meeting in Nov 15-17 - Shigeki will speak on DSDP.
    • TM
      • 1.0 RSE release tomorrow.
    • TmL
      • By next meeting - will have creation review slides ready. Will be ramping up communication on the newsgroup. Talking with WR, Nokia, ARM about participation.
  • Next Meeting: Dec 7

Old Business

  • Conferences
    • EclipseCon 2007 (placeholder)
      • 5-8 March 2007
      • To discuss further when call for papers opens. Track allocations are posted on the web.
    • ESC West (placeholder)
      • 1-5 April 2007 in San Jose
      • Sumitted Talks
        • "Using and Extending the Eclipse Target Management Tools" - Martin Oberhuber
        • "Embedded Debugging in Eclipse" - Pawel Piech
        • "Mobile Software Development in Eclipse" - Doug Gaff
        • Full descriptions
  • Project Status, Europa, Release & Creation Reviews
    • General stuff
      • Podcasts
        • eRCP, TM, MTJ - who has done theres?
      • DSDP Website - dynamic content
      • eclipse.dsdp Newsgroup - dynamic content
      • Blogs
        • Shigeki - worried about content writing in English. Doug suggests Shigeki do a blog in Japanese.
      • DSDP Info center
        • Instructions
        • eRCP, NAB, MTJ?
        • AI: NAB plans to put docs on info center
        • AI: eRCP - work on posting info center docs after 1.0 release