BIRT2.5 Rampdown Policy

From Eclipsepedia

Revision as of 02:15, 6 January 2009 by Xgu.actuate.com (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Purpose

This document describes a set of ramp down rules for the BIRT 2.5 Release. The Builds and Release decisions occurs on the dates listed for each Release Candidate

Date

May 5 : BIRT 2.5 M7

Through May 3, Testing and Fix pass.
Monday May 4 : BIRT 2.5 M7 Candidate build
Monday May 4 until Tuesday May 5: M7 Candidate testing. Galileo update site update.
Tuesday May 5 until Wednesday May 6: Candidate build repackage with WTP 3.1RC0 and vote for the candidate build.


May 19 : BIRT 2.5 RC1

Through May 17, Testing and Fix pass.
Monday May 18 : BIRT 2.5 RC1 Candidate build
Monday May 18 until Tuesday May 19: RC1 Candidate testing. Galileo update site update.
Tuesday May 19 until Wednesday May 20: Candidate build repackage with WTP3.1 RC1 and vote for the candidate build.


May 26 : BIRT 2.5 RC2

Tuesday May 19 through May 24, Testing and Fix pass. All Bug fixes must be approved by a Project Lead.
Monday May 25 : BIRT 2.5 RC1 Candidate build
Monday May 25 until Tuesday May 26: RC1 Candidate testing. Galileo update site update.
Tuesday May 26 until Wednesday May 27: Candidate build repackage with WTP3.1 RC2 and vote for the candidate build.


June 2 : BIRT 2.5 RC3

Tuesday May 26 through June 1, Testing and Fix pass. All Bug fixes must be approved by a Project Lead.
Monday Jun 1: BIRT 2.5 RC3 Candidate build
Monday Jun 1 until Tuesday June 2: RC3 Candidate testing. Galileo update site update.
Tuesday Jun 2 until Wednesday Jun 3: Candidate build repackage with WTP3.1 RC3 and vote for the candidate build.


June 09: BIRT 2.5 RC4

Thursday June 2 through Tuesday June 7 Testing and Fix pass. All Bug fixes must be approved by the at least two project leads and BIRT PMC
Wednesday June 8: BIRT 2.5 RC4 Candidate build
Wednesday June 8 until Thursday June 9: RC4 Candidate testing. Galileo update site update.
Tuesday Jun 9 until Wednesday Jun 10: Candidate build repackage with WTP3.1 RC4 and vote for the candidate build.


Post BIRT BIRT 2.5 RC4 through Galileo Release

Tuesday June 09 until Tuesday June 16 (Galileo Release): Testing Pass

Additional RC Builds will be scheduled as necessary